Top 5 Foundations

My Skin Type- Combination, dehydrated, blemish-prone and sensitive skin.
What I want from a foundation- fragrance-free, medium to full coverage, long-lasting at least up to 12 hours, does not emphasise pores and texture, yellow/golden undertone, does not look cakey and it has a lightweight feel.

1. NYX Born to Glow Foundation

Shade Camel
This foundation has a good shade range, its medium to full coverage, gives me my skin but better look, I look radiant, not oily. I do have to blot once throughout the day which is not a problem. The foundation lasts really well on my skin. This foundation is a dupe for the Nars Sheer Glow Foundation. I like using a beauty sponge to blend out the foundation.

2. Estee Lauder Stay in Place Double Wear Foundation

Shade 4W1
This foundation has an amazing shade range, you can get medium to full coverage, it has a satin finish, I don’t get very oily with foundation, you don’t need to use a lot to get full coverage, a little goes a long way. This foundation lasts well throughout the day and during the heat. I like using a beauty sponge to blend out the foundation.

3. Revolution Pro CC Cream Shade F11.2- A bit dark for me, so it’s my summer shade when I have a tan.
This foundation has an okay shade range it could use more shades and have more undertones. This foundation gives medium coverage, lasts well throughout the day and heat. This foundation gives a satin look. I do have blot twice throughout the day as I get a bit oily with this foundation. I like using a beauty sponge and brush to blend out the foundation.

4. Nars Sheer Glow

Shade Syracuse 
This foundation has a good shade range, the foundation can give light coverage to full coverage. I do have to blot at least once throughout the day, the foundation gives a glowy finish. The foundation does last well throughout the day. I like using a beauty sponge to blend out the foundation.

5. L’óreal True Match Foundation

Shade 7W 
This foundation has a good shade range, the foundation gives a medium to full coverage look. I like using a beauty sponge to blend out the foundation. It lasts well throughout the day, I do have to blot with this foundation. This is a great everyday foundation, it does not feel heavy on my skin.

Like, Comment and Follow xx

Leave a comment